Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Medical Dermatology Associates of Chicago

Dermatology located in River North, Chicago, IL

140 total reviews

Medical Dermatology Associates of Chicago always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 140 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Medical Dermatology Associates of Chicago below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jamie M.
Submitted 03/19/22
Very knowledgable and easy to talk to
Mary Beth A.
Submitted 03/19/22
She is one the best dermos in the Midwest.
Ann M.
Submitted 03/17/22
Thank you!
Kevin J. B.
Submitted 03/17/22
Terrific, very thoughtful, very thorough. Everything was very well explained. Dr. Stout is an exceptional physician
THALEIA Z.
Submitted 03/17/22
it was very good but every doctor I have seen in this practice is always very very late. This reflects very badly on them.
Mary Ann W.
Submitted 03/17/22
I’m alway pleased with the services of Dr. Lio, his nurse & the workers on the desk.
Eleni K.
Submitted 03/16/22
Joy is always a pleasure to work with! Her expertise and no nonsense, honest approach is greatly appreciated.
HEIDI S.
Submitted 03/16/22
Great
ARJUN M.
Submitted 03/16/22
Quick check in and check out Doctor was friendly and addressed all questions
Latonya S.
Submitted 03/15/22
She was very nice, knowledgeable, made me feel comfortable.
Jessica M.
Submitted 03/15/22
Doctor was friendly and thorough. Prior to booking appointment office shared out of pocket cost range with me, however upon completion of the appointment I was invoiced higher than that range and was informed the range provided initially was incorrect. Office attempted to rectify it after consulting the manager however I still was invoiced and paid higher than the highest possible amount I was quoted. -So it was not rectified to what was quoted. This was frustrating considering I was very diligent in gathering this specific information prior and ultimately ended up paying more than I was told which is deceptive and causes hardship for patients. This puts patients in a difficult position regarding follow up as well because we risk the same deceptive practice upon return - not being able to verify the out of pocket cost if we can afford it and many paying out of pocket cannot afford $360 + to switch to a new provider starting as a new patient visit. I am not sure if I will return due to this circumstance but it puts me in a difficult position where I may not have the option to seek a new provider.
Marianne C.
Submitted 03/15/22
Excellent visit
Jacalyn L.
Submitted 03/15/22
Friendly and welcoming front and exit desk staff. Dr. Stout was attentive, knowledgeable and comfortable to engage. Appreciated her educational tips.
Daniel S.
Submitted 03/14/22
Dr. Stout is smart, affable, and kind!
Michael C.
Submitted 03/14/22
Great
Kristin O.
Submitted 03/14/22
Very knowledgeable, non judgmental and welcoming.
Brian K.
Submitted 03/14/22
Great
Heather H.
Submitted 03/13/22
Dr. Stout was attentive to my concerns and put thought into both my immediate treatment and future skincare needs. I would highly recommend Dr. Stout’s care.
BRUCE R.
Submitted 03/11/22
Like always, professional, and friendly, thorough, not hurried. I left feeling the diagnosis was clear and treatment well explained.
JENNIFER C.
Submitted 03/09/22
Very kind and professional